Getting Started

ISO/IEC 17020 is the Inspection Body standard and this course is to help you understand what it asks of Inspection Bodies who wish to demonstrate conformance to its requirements.

This course consists of 6 Chapters and contains the same material as the IAS in-class course on 17020.

Please take each of the 6 Chapters listed in the menu to the left and, when you have finished, proceed to the course evaluation and the quiz at the end of the course

Please ensure you have your own copy of ISO/IEC 17020:2012 available with you before taking this training.

By clicking on each of the Sections in the curriculum you will be able to review the mp4 video file in that Section. Repeat this process for each of the five webinar videos listed.

This training consists of the following:

  1. Chapter 1 - Introduction to ISO/IEC 17020
  2. Chapter 2 - Inspection Program Integrity
  3. Chapter 3 - Inspection Body Organization
  4. Chapter 4 - Inspection Body Infrastructure
  5. Chapter 5 - Inspection Processes
  6. Chapter 6 - Inspection Body Management System

The Course Handbook can be downloaded from this Getting Started Section. Use it as a reference for the materials provided in the course.

When you are ready to take the quiz, proceed to the last section.

Upon successful completion of the training and quiz, a certificate of successful completion will be e-mailed to you.

If you have any questions, please contact Ned at [email protected].

Tab 1-01-Understanding ISO:IEC 17020 Handbook.pdf